Reviews

What people are saying about Canasta Blackpool Hotel




Summary
4.6

Nice hotel- Rating 5/5

The room was nice the manager was very welcoming and we had a lovely chat

Reviewer: James D | Sun 28th Apr 2024 | 16 hours ago


Happy- Rating 5/5

A well priced, comfortable and clean sea front hotelI did the Blackpool marathon and being opposite the start and finish line was fantastic and to have an a wonderful power shower just after I finished wàs good

Reviewer: John H | Tue 23rd Apr 2024 | 5 days ago


Really enjoyed it - Rating 5/5

Both really enjoyed our stay ,cosy room on the seafront & will be back again soon.

Reviewer: Ashley| Mon 1st Apr 2024 | 3 weeks ago


Fair for the price- Rating 5/5

Nice welcome and the staff are lovely. Was a bit cold in the rooms, we were told heating on at set times such as 4-6 and 730-930 in morning but it didn’t appear to be on. And my sister and bf had the same issue in their room. It’s fine for the price you pay.

Reviewer: Lisa B | Sun 17th Mar 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellentstaff, nice hotel - Rating 4/5

At arriving at the hotel, we were told that there was an issue with the boiler in certain parts of the hotel. The 2 staff members were very accommodating, helpful and efficient in finding us a room with heating.Had a lovely room with a sea view.The only issue was the shower only trickled water and there was no hot water.Overall a great hotel and staff, would book again, only if the shower/hot water problem was fixed.

Reviewer: Dawn C | Sun 18th Feb 2024 | 2 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely staff room was comfy and clean couldn’t ask for anymore really.

Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review Jay, my wife and I hope to see you back at the Canasta again soon!Many ThanksRyan JGeneral Manager

Reviewer: Jay | Sun 3rd Dec 2023 | 4 months ago


Good- Rating 4/5

Nice hotel, friendly staff and clean room, was a good stay reasonable price, recommended

Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!We hope to see you back again at the Canasta soon!Many Thanks,Ryan JGeneral Manager

Reviewer: Asif S | Sun 19th Nov 2023 | 5 months ago


Friendly- Rating 3/5

The owner is very lovely, he helped us to our room, brought us a heater to keep warm. The room was really big and single beds were comfortable. We would stay again just because of the friendliness of the owner

Response

Thank you so much for your wonderful review Jordan. As the new management, I'm thrilled to hear such a compliment. My wife and I will always do all we can to make your stay with us the best it can be.We hope to see you back at the Canasta soon!Many ThanksRyan JGeneral Manager

Reviewer: Jordan M | Sun 29th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Basic - Rating 3/5

Both owners made us welcoming, very politeQuick check in as rooms were ready

Response

Thank you Nicola. As the new management, I am glad we did our part on making you feel welcome as you always should. My wife and I will always do everything we can to make your stay as great as possible with us.Many Thanks,Ryan JGeneral Manager

Reviewer: Nicola| Sun 22nd Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Great manager- Rating 5/5

New manager fantastic couldn't do enough for us under difficult circumstances as he was dropped in at deep end he will make the hotel great I will recommend the hotel next year.good luck with wife baby and hotel see you next year. Please let us know when she gives birth,you have my email address

Response

Thanks so much for your review!I am so sorry for the late reply, life has been quite hectic! My wife and I are still here, working to make our hotel as best as possible for guests, and we cant wait to see you back again.Also, our daughter was born 14/10/2023, a month early, and cant wait for you to come back and meet her as our reception welcoming staff, haha.Many Thanks,Ryan JGeneral Manager

Reviewer: Stewart| Sun 8th Oct 2023 | 6 months ago


Book Online